Skip to content
You are using an unsupported browser. For best results please use the latest versions of Chrome, Edge, Firefox or Safari.

IT@UofT Board

The IT@UofT Board advises the Chief Information Officer (CIO) and senior leadership at the University of Toronto on IT matters relating to policy, risk, priorities and opportunities relating to investments in information technology. The IT@UofT Board membership includes senior University academic and academic-administrative leaders from the Provost’s office, vice-presidents and principals.

The IT@UofT Board:

  • Provides overarching policy direction when required
  • Identifies opportunities for IT-facilitated organizational improvements
  • Advocates for funding on institutionally important initiatives
  • Receives periodic updates from CIO on major initiative progress

The IT@UofT Board will seek additional expertise as needed from external advisors in higher education and private sectors.


  • Proposed policies and protocols
  • Major IT initiative proposals
  • Reports from IT committees (e.g., IT@UofT Annual Report, Chief Information Security Officer Annual Report)
  • Catalogues of current IT systems and services, projects in development and proposed initiatives


  • Strategic direction (prioritization)
  • Policy revision/approval
  • Advocacy/support for funding requests


Name Division/Faculty/Department
Bo Wandschneider (chair) Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services
Deborah Brown Chief Administrative Officer, UTM
Leah Cowen Vice President, Research and Innovation
Linda Johnston Acting Vice-President and Principal, UTSC
Scott Mabury Vice President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships
Susan McCahan Vice-Provost, Academic Programs and Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education
Melanie Woodin Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science
Christopher Yip Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Reporting relationship

Meeting frequency

If you have questions, contact Marden Paul, Director, Planning, Governance & Assessment